Since August 30, 2017, foreigners and persons without a stay permit may apply for an electronic visa within 3 hours through the ASAN Visa system regardless of non-working days or holidays.

It should be noted that this innovation includes additional measures for the development and improvement of the “ASAN Visa” system and the amendments to the “ASAN VISA” system approved by the Presidential Decree No. 1082 of 20 October 2016 Is the result of the work carried out within the framework of the implementation of the Decree No. 1482 of 2017.

The ASAN Visa system was established by Decree No. 923 of the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan dated June 1, 2016 “On simplifying the issuance of electronic visas and establishing ASAN Visa system.” Foreigners and persons without a stay permit can access the electronic visa in three steps (apply, make a payment and download an e-visa) and within 3 working days. Electronic visa is a coordinated document with a duration of up to 30 days in the country. The only list of electronic visas is formalized to citizens of 94 countries, which are approved by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Azerbaijan and to foreigners permanently residing in these countries.

The ASAN Visa system also offers a group visa application to foreign nationals. Group applications are for minimum 2 and maximum for 10 people. Several applications may be applied for group members with the use of one e-mail address and one payment transaction.

It shall be note that until now, 167,337 foreigners and persons without a stay permit have been issued an electronic visa through ASAN Visa.

Detailed information: